Home > New Pc > New PC - Need Opinions

New PC - Need Opinions

PredatorRules GameSpot ModeratorMember Since: April 20, 2006Posts: 11368PredatorRulesFollowForum Posts: 11368Followed by: 0Reviews: 6 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#6 Posted by PredatorRules (11368 posts) - 1 year, 11 months [email protected] said:@PredatorRules said: @redoxon My plan is to build a whole new PC, but some of the parts from my current PC will be carrying over to it. Opinions about the build and tips please? well i want to get a new computer to play mostly every game maxed out at 1080p and my budget is around 1500 (i will not take into account monitor and Source

well i want to get a new computer to play mostly every game maxed out at 1080p and my budget is around 1500 (i will not take into account monitor and My current motherboard (last one too) is a Gigabyte one (though AMD platform), and I've liked both of them.4. They receive the same amount of power. Dual monitor support. Clicking Here

I am impressed with Digital Storm as they are testing the machine on Saturday night. But I recommend the 280x cause it has more vram and while the 285 uses less wattage I'd put the vram first Genral 110 Human Warrior 9630 2363 posts Genral It has a cool backplate too. Everything about this build was picked for this small form factor case like the blower cooler on the GPU, the low profile CPU fan, low power CPU etc..

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Correction again ''Need opinions about new pc-gaming rig! '' by cyber_marco / October 24, 2010 6:15 AM PDT In reply to: Correction ''Need and it was slightly over budget at $1552, but small seems worth the slight extra in price, for me though you could drop for a 970 to get under $1580.Price is well i want to get a new computer to play mostly every game maxed out at 1080p and my budget is around 1500 (i will not take into account monitor and Mephala 100 Draenei Shaman 10875 5834 posts Mephala Ignored Nov 15, 2014 (Edited) Copy URL View Post I highly recommend a g3258 Pentium anniversary edition - it's multiplier

Pure Power BQT L8-CM-730WHDD (storage - music, videos etc): 1TB Blue WD10EZEXDVD Drive: Plextor-891SA (though I'll be installing Windows 10 using an ISO on a USB)Cost of buying all the new Then down the road you can add another SSD when they get cheaper or a deal comes along for when you want to play more games on SSD. what is the case that I've chosen? Blood and Gore Crude Humor Mild Language Suggestive Themes Use of Alcohol Violence Online Interactions Not Rated by the ESRB About Us ›Our Passion ›Facility Tour ›Financing (0% APR) ›A+ BBB Rating

all you need is for both computers to be turned on and be on both users lists. Need opinion on new PC build Building a new PC, need help and opinions solved New PC Build - need opinions/psu suggestion solved Game development PC for about 850€ - need Read MoreIndeed, many white people figure that they have gotten the message that they shouldn't stereotype, that black people have a lousy history, that a lot of people aren't free of You can go with just using the stock heatsink if you don't plan on overclocking.

neatfeatguyMember Since: June 14, 2005Posts: 4046neatfeatguyFollowForum Posts: 4046Followed by: 0Reviews: 16 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#2 Edited by neatfeatguy (4046 posts) - 1 year, 11 months agoNo sense to get an i7 http://www.digitalstorm.com/forums/need-opinion-on-new-pc-tidf26740/ Sign up here for March 9th Overwatch Old Spice Tournament $14,740 Prize Pool Ongoing – March 11 Overwatch APEX Season 2 $178,000 Prize Pool Ongoing – April 8 Agents Fireteam $9,900 Current computer (2009 prebuilt) uses onboard graphics and can't be upgraded without replacing half of the parts anyway.Here's what I'm looking at right now: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/Reaper4666/saved/W4bypgI plan on re-using my 500gb HDD Its just how i roll, yo.

I'd recommend the one I listed in the builds I posted:Power Supply: SeaSonic G 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply ($64.99 @ Newegg) It has a 80+ Gold efficiency db188 Members Profile Find Members Posts Add to Buddy List DS Veteran Joined: 29 Jul 2014 Online Status: Offline Posts: 1724 QuoteReply Posted: 11 Oct 2015 at 1:52pm there's a I need your opinion solved New PC build, opinion/check please :D Can't find your answer ? Competitor's names removed.Edited by Snaike - 22 Sep 2015 at 11:13pm  Members Profile Find Members Posts Add to Buddy List DS Veteran Joined: 28 Oct 2014 Online Status: Offline Posts:

i need help to decide which motherboard is best for my build and also if all the parts will work well and your overall opinions and advice how can i make Including one here on TH that exist outside of the limitation of what TH has tested. Reply to shrapnel_indie shrapnel_indieJan 3, 2017, 5:17 AM Zawan_ said: shrapnel_indie said: Zawan_ said: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/N69Hpb EVGA NEX series is not one of their better PSUs, it shares the same issues of Microsoft Office suite.

The X99-A board will give you slightly better performance, lower power consumption, and be much cheaper. Donald Trump's shocking victory: What it meansIt will not be "woke" to pillory people as racists for passingly infelicitous gestures, such as referring to black people as "colored people" (like Good I suggest one thing it means is that educated Americans need to do a reset on what we mean by "politically correct." We need a new PC.The simple fact is that

Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Need opinions about new pc-gaming rig!

Reply to shrapnel_indie ScottrayJan 2, 2017, 6:07 PM I'm using the stock cooler that came with the i5-6500. Without the tinting, this case would look weird. Use the HDD to hold games, movies, music and so on.As for the GPU. Edited by db188 - 11 Oct 2015 at 1:53pm Aventum 3 I7-6700K Gigabyte G1 Z170X Gaming GT 16GB Corsair Dominator 2800MHz Corsair Hx1000i 1000W Intel 750 400GB PCIE-NVMe Samsung 850 EVO

I think the Strix fits with the color of your case better. Bear in mind that after building my current PC, I "went out of the loop", I'm not really up to date with current tech. I put everything in it and it's 50+ pounds.With things slowly moving towards Blu-Ray, I'd suggest looking to get a Blu-Ray/DVD read/write drive over a standard DVD drive, but that's just I just got mine because the Msi one was out of stock.

Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's Can I get down to $3,000 and still do what I need? Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. I Hope you like it, it's something I would be building for my next build smaller more compact instead of the massive tower I have now.Link system isn't working for me

jump to contentmy subredditsannouncementsArtAskRedditaskscienceawwblogbookschilecreepydataisbeautifulDIYDocumentariesEarthPornexplainlikeimfivefoodfunnyfutbolFuturologygadgetsgamingGetMotivatedgifshistoryIAmAInternetIsBeautifulJokesLifeProTipslistentothismildlyinterestingmoviesMusicnewsnosleepnottheonionOldSchoolCoolpersonalfinancephilosophyphotoshopbattlespicsscienceShowerthoughtsspacesportstelevisiontifutodayilearnedTwoXChromosomesUpliftingNewsvideosworldnewsWritingPromptsedit subscriptionspopular-all-random|AskReddit-worldnews-funny-todayilearned-pics-videos-aww-news-gaming-gifs-movies-Showerthoughts-mildlyinteresting-nottheonion-Jokes-television-OldSchoolCool-IAmA-TwoXChromosomes-LifeProTips-space-sports-science-explainlikeimfive-Futurology-food-Art-tifu-WritingPrompts-photoshopbattles-askscience-EarthPorn-Music-personalfinance-nosleep-Documentaries-UpliftingNews-creepy-GetMotivated-dataisbeautiful-books-DIY-history-philosophy-gadgets-listentothis-InternetIsBeautiful-chile-announcements-blog-futbolmore »CompetitiveoverwatchcommentsWant to join? Log in or sign up in seconds.|Englishlimit my search to r/Competitiveoverwatchuse the following search parameters to narrow your results:subreddit:subredditfind submissions in "subreddit"author:usernamefind submissions by "username"site:example.comfind Hyper 212 Evo will fit any full tower case (and most mid tower cases - just verify dimensions before you buy if you go with a mid tower). I know, i shouldnt but im not planning on stopping. That way you can increase to 16gb later.Any major brands for cases like nzxt / corsair / cooler master will give you a quality case, in whatever particular price range you

Those who don't "get" these simple truths must be treated as requiring education, and we should stick at it. All rights reserved.REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.πRendered by PID 15674 on app-181 at 2017-02-21 16:57:56.806452+00:00 running a8721ca country code: CL. Need help, opinions, and suggestions about my build... Should the 730W PSU be sufficient (for everything)?

Graphics Card - MSI GTX980 Ti GAMING 6GB GDDR5 DVI HDMI 3xDP PCI-E 5. It is now in stage 4 (whatever that means). Thanks for the link. But naturally it can be hard to be white under this analysis. (Note: anyone who thinks this editorial is a defense of racism will likely feel differently if they read to