Home > New Pc > New PC Build: Opinions Wanted

New PC Build: Opinions Wanted

Thanks in advance guys, Asiatic #1 Asiatic, Sep 13, 2015 Squall Personally I hate AMD, their products are all around garbage. You should change the RAM to something like this from a more reputable brand. Permalink ajcardiac 2 Builds 2 points 14 months ago Welcome Permalink CPU CPU Cooler Motherboard Memory Storage Video Card Power Supply Case Cooling Case Fans Fan Controllers Thermal Compound Drives Optical Case: Corsair Spec 1 ATX Mid Tower - $49.99 PSU: Corsair CX 600W Semi Modular 80+ Bronze - $64.99 I've always loved Corsair products, this case in particular is cheap but Source

wanted Moderators: mac_h8r1, Nemesis Post Reply Print view Nutech13 Gerbil In Training Topic Author Posts: 7 Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 12:53 am New PC build.. I have already sent them an email.thanks again Top Display posts from previous: All posts1 day7 days2 weeks1 month3 months6 months1 year Sort by AuthorPost timeSubject AscendingDescending Post Reply Print view The next offense is a ban from the board. Memory - Amazon Prime deal - best price Storage - PNY cheap, will house Windows Video card - Unsure i think I'm settled with the RX470 torn between this and a https://pcpartpicker.com/forums/topic/206244-first-pc-build-opinions-wanted

But many of the minimum spec parts have been unobtainable locally for me and somewhere along the way I forgot this and ended up buying slightly more expensive parts.I could have This mobo supports a maximum of 64GB of RAM, while I don't think I'll ever intend on buying/using that much RAM that's amazing! SO I guess, the winning combo would be:CPU AMD2 X2 7750GIGABYTE GA-MA78GM-US2H AM2+/AM2 AMD 780G HDMI Micro ATX AMD MotherboardRAM A-Data 4GB kit (2x2GB DDR2-800) Lifetime Manufacturer’s WarrantyDVD LG 22x SATA Expert opinion wanted for new PC build New to PC Gaming and Want Some input on this build with Honest Opinions New Mid range gaming pc build advice wanted solved New

Switch to Mobile Version Sections System Builds Build Guides Completed Builds Individual Parts PCPP Forums Price Drops Price Trends PCPP Blog PCPP About Contact & Imprint Terms of Service Privacy Policy PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant Type Item Price CPU AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz 8-Core Processor $164.99 @ NCIX US CPU Cooler Corsair H55 57.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $59.99 You should change the SSD to this. Managed to get a 390x in there (but i really don't know if OP needs it anyway, because he specified no personal needs at all).

solved Suggestions/ Opinions/ Advice for new i5 6600k asus Z170 PC Build Can't find your answer ? Also, if you intend on doing any overclocking, I'd recommend a non-micro ATX motherboard, they tend to handle things better. Spelling permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Billagio 2 points3 points4 points 1 year ago(0 children)Exactly, for 1k you can easily afford an i5 which is much better than a anything AMD has right now. The 1151 platform will be much more mature, better (and cheaper) motherboards will be out, DDR4 still has a lot of potential for maturing at the moment as well.

No, create an account now. Discussion Peripherals Miscellaneous Related Reddits /r/battlestations /r/buildapcsales /r/hardware /r/hardwareswap /r/mechanicalkeyboards /r/monitors /r/overclocking /r/pcgaming /r/pcmods /r/pcretailers /r/suggestalaptop /r/tech /r/techsupport More related subreddits created by LieutenantClonea community for 6 yearsmessage the moderatorsMODERATORSLieutenantCloneicedevil6ACDCGAMERnubbinatorJappettoreshesnikIRC OverlordLumberStackNeverrSummerCustardFilledAutoModerator...and 3 more »discussions Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Any advice and opinions?

We're all here to help each other, so be nice. Squall said: ↑ Personally I hate AMD, their products are all around garbage. This build will last me quite a long time being able to play all the games I want on high without any issues (ESO, Ark Survival, H1Z1, Civ5, Minecraft, League of I'll have to admit that I didn't look, but I didn't expect more than the basic cheap Raidmax fair and so on; I mostly trust Cooler Master here.

Go with 970's in SLI or a 980/ti if you can afford it.Click to expand... this contact form permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]Hexlen -4 points-3 points-2 points 1 year ago(2 children)The hell is wrong with the cpu permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Civ5RTW 3 points4 points5 points 1 year ago*(1 child)Well where to start. It has a lot of power too, I have it in 2 of my rigs and they play whatever games they need too. But that doesn't mean it won't overclock, at least a little.

Just be sure to add a few case fans to keep the 280X cool, and you should be golden! Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads More... wanted Quote #8 Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:39 pm This Cooler Master Elite is only $40 and airflow is quite nice. $40 too.Is www.anitec.ca close to you? . . . http://directcomputerrepair.com/new-pc/new-pc-build-everything-ok.html Home Recent Posts Recent Activity Forums Search Forums Recent Posts Resources Search Resources Most Active Authors Latest Reviews Wiki Wiki Index Page List Recent Activity Team Administrator Moderator Sponsor Developer Wiki

You can get a Cooler Master Hyper 212+, it would probably be cheaper than the V8 GTS and will have good temps even with a substantial overclock. I have an older X2 on a Foxconn 780V, and the CPU and RAM are overclocked, as well as the onboard video- up to the point of making the original Halo solved first build: high-end 4k gaming pc $2000-$3000 Can't find your answer ?

That matters alot, it is no use getting a card like a GTX 750 Ti or an R7 260 with this build, so please tell us the actual card model .

Haven't installed OS yet as I'm waiting for a DVI-D to VGA converter.Also I'm wondering if I bought the wrong RAM? wanted Quote #5 Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:31 pm AMD's 780G graphics would appeal to me most out of the options that you have listed. solved First high-end pc, what do I build? wanted Quote #2 Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:24 am 12% tax?

opinions. jump to contentmy subredditsannouncementsArtAskRedditaskscienceawwblogbookscreepydataisbeautifulDIYDocumentariesEarthPornexplainlikeimfivefoodfunnyFuturologygadgetsgamingGetMotivatedgifshistoryIAmAInternetIsBeautifulJokesLifeProTipslistentothismildlyinterestingmoviesMusicnewsnosleepnottheonionOldSchoolCoolpersonalfinancephilosophyphotoshopbattlespicsscienceShowerthoughtsspacesportstelevisiontifutodayilearnedTwoXChromosomesUpliftingNewsvideosworldnewsWritingPromptsedit subscriptionspopular-all-random|AskReddit-worldnews-funny-todayilearned-pics-videos-aww-news-gaming-gifs-movies-Showerthoughts-mildlyinteresting-nottheonion-Jokes-television-OldSchoolCool-IAmA-TwoXChromosomes-LifeProTips-space-sports-science-explainlikeimfive-Futurology-food-Art-tifu-WritingPrompts-photoshopbattles-askscience-EarthPorn-Music-personalfinance-nosleep-Documentaries-UpliftingNews-creepy-GetMotivated-dataisbeautiful-books-DIY-history-philosophy-gadgets-listentothis-InternetIsBeautiful-announcements-blogmore »buildmeapccommentsWant to join? Log in or sign up in seconds.|Englishlimit my search to r/buildmeapcuse the following search parameters to narrow your results:subreddit:subredditfind submissions in "subreddit"author:usernamefind submissions by "username"site:example.comfind opinions. Check This Out R9 280/280x?

Higher heat and power. You'll only ever really need 8gb of ram for the next 5 years and ram is easy as hell to upgrade. Every benchmark I've looked at says that isn't possible, I'm not sure where the discrepancy is. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]FameMoon17 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)Don't waste money buying windows 10 straight away..buy windows 7 instead..find the cheapest retailer and then you can upgrade to windows 10 for free..

Rules Be respectful to others Don't ask to be spoonfed a build No facilitating/recommending piracy or grey market software Don't cite rumors and anecdotes as fact Post sales & deals in So let's down to it, I've been preparing for the last couple of months to buy a new PC build giving my old one to a cousin of mine. Mostly getting the most expensive prices here and border tax is still high. solved My New Gaming PC Build...

For example an RX 480 8GB is $245 at NewEgg when converted that $310 AUD.